Home Comforts

Inspiration, is a very interesting word. Where do you find it? How do you use it? All of these questions designers ask themselves daily. This week mine is very simple, home comforts, I have been getting very ill; apparently it is ‘freshers flu’ but I don’t believe it. Most of my sketches (weird drawings on the train to university), and my work as been leading back to my mum looking after me. Tucking me into bed and bring me some homemade chicken soup, with warm bread; I am so making soup tonight for dinner. My dad watching films with me; we usually end up watching Star War or Lord of the Rings, yes I am a nerd. My westie sitting on my lap, simply cuddling me. I miss home, Christmas can’t come sooner. 

One thought on “Home Comforts

  1. I didn’t know freshers flu was a thing but I think I’ve caught something similar that’s making me miss my mum and dogs. It’s definitely less fun being ill when you’re just home alone by yourself!

    Like

Leave a comment